top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMediaResonate

Feeling the Bern

Updated: Feb 20, 2020

Our environment is buckling under the continued pressure humanity places upon it. The US government is sliding toward self-destruction while it caters to the whims of the extremely wealthy. Endless conflict tears apart families, and nations leaving the people in a state of despair. So I sit here feeling overwhelmed and desperately concerned for our children. It would seem all the world's troubles could be solved in a day if people could only see what's going on and resolve to band together to bring lasting change. The big issue is getting us all to agree in an increasingly divided world. One thing I've learned is you win people over not through force, but by looking at things from their perspective and by presenting information in a non-threatening manner. I'm no politician or famous scientist. I'm just a father and an artist who sees an urgent need to present an important and hopefully uplifting message. My aim is to speak through animation and to get a message out to as many people as possible. I have always been distrustful of authority and have developed a particular distrust for politicians. When I first heard about Bernie Sanders I regarded him with the same caution I exhibit with anyone working in Washington DC; but after a while, I realized that we were looking at things through the same lens. In time, Bernie's consistency and unwavering resolve won me over. Bernie speaks with purpose and rarely attacks his opponents. Bernie stresses the importance of unity as is reflected in the slogan "Not Me Us". So this is my contribution to the future of us. Please enjoy this humble expression of my own fears and hopes as expressed through animation and the powerful words of Bernie Sanders.


Artists struggle between the desire for honest expression and a need to put food on the table. I humbly present you with an opportunity to support my work through your generous patronage. Patreon is a good option or you can just drop a donation on Paypal


You could get this design on a shirt or sticker. I will be donating 50% of the proceeds from sales directly to Bernie's campaign. I will, of course, provide receipts and a special video to thank you all for your support. Redbubble does a good job but I would love to get this printed at a Union shop or picked up in the official Bernie store if the demand is high enough. Send me a message or catch me on social media if you want to help out.


I may have neglected to mention there are more of these animations already made. Find GrifNMore on Instagram and Twiter to see more. I don't mind if you hit that share button.


Here is the entire collection of animations thus far. Sharing is caring.





62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page